website templates free download

Hey there, my name is Pawel

Hey there, how are you doing today? I hope you're doing well. Thanks for visiting my site, I'm happy you were able to come. Things that Interest me are travel, technology and family life. If you're interested, feel free to check out the About Me section.

My favorite food is sushi! Believe it or not, I jumped on a plane back in 2015 on a flight to Vancouver just to try some sushi there. I was supposed to go to Japan for my birthday for sushi one year, but the plans got changed last minute. Unfortunately it doesn't look like I will be able to go there anytime soon.

My favorite sport is mountain biking. I love to take my bike out into the forest, ride through different terrains, get some jumps in etc. Recently I got a new Devinci bike. It is way better than my old Schwinn bike that has seen better days. I am able to enjoy the sport a lot more now with the new bike.

Recently I've taken up some new hobbies. One of my most recent projects is growing basil. I don't have a green thumb, so this taks is particularly challenging. So far I've failed more then succeeded, but I haven't given up yet.


Below is a very high level overview of my life.

February 80's

My Birth

I was born on a cold February day in the 80's in Krakow, Poland. I lived and studied the first few years of my life before we decided to move to Canada

March 1996

The great move

We decided to move to Canada in 1996, actually on March 8th, the international women's day. My mother and I joined my father who has already lived in Canada for a few years.

Sometime in 1999

My first computer

Although we were not very fortunate, I managed to get my parents to get me a computer. It was a Pentium 2, 350MHz with 32 MB or RAM and a 4.7 GB harddrive. I developed interests for computers.

September 2002                         

Began University Studies

I began to study Computer Science at Wilfrid Laurier University. 

October 2007

Got my first job, & Graduated with Computer Science B.Sc. Degree

Just before graduation, I began applying for jobs, and I was lucky enough to land a job at MD. Physician Services as a Junior Software Tester. I completed my degree while working full time.

October 2013

Met the love of my life

For the first time ever, I have met the love of my life. Few months later, we travelled to Dubai, and then Paris where we eventually got engaged.

November 2014

Married the love of my life

A year after meeting the love of my life, we decided to get married and start our life together as one. It was the best decision for the both of us.

October 2015

Birth of my son

Just under a year after getting married, we had our son Markus. We were so excited to expand our little family and bring a new life to this world.

October 2017

Birth of my daughter

We decided that we wanted to have one more child. We were fotunate to have a healthy child number 2, her name is Lara, and she is a great addition to our family.


We are located in:
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada



© Copyright 2019 All Rights Reserved